CPC Committee Membership

CPC Committee Membership


1)  Committee members in “Class of <Year>” come off the committee in that year at the AGM.

2)  Members can serve two 3 year terms, are in their first term unless otherwise noted.

3)  Members must be asked, and agree, to serve their second term.

4)  The Moderator of Session names all committees (Book of Forms, paragraph 37), but at Central this is delegated, at present, by the Moderator to the Coordinating Council.  This means names are usually discussed at Coordinating Council and Convenors approach members of the church to join their committee or to serve a second term.

5)  At least two elders are on each committee.

6)  Mandates for each committee can be found here https://www.cpchamilton.ca/notes-on-committees-their-mandates/

Worship:  Class of 2018 is Ryan Sero (2nd term).  Class of 2019 are Melissa Biksa, Sara Traficante, Jim Dunlop (elder), Judy Johnson (in 2nd term, elder, chair).   Class of 2020 are Marcela Prikryl.

Discipleship:  Class of 2018 are Anne Newman (chair, 2nd term), Bryan Fletcher, Shannon Smith.  Class of 2019 are Stephanie Fifeld (2nd term), Barbara Smibert (elder), Michael Gallaugher.  Class of 2020 Hans Ziemann (2nd term), Adele Pierre (2nd term, elder), Kennedy Altenburgh.

RMC:  Class of 2018 are Valery Dunlop, David Ewards (elder).  Class of 2019 are John Prikryl, Laura Loney (2nd term), Bill Guise (2nd term), Sean Fleming (2nd term).  Class of 2020 are Ian Hamilton, Richard Talbot?, David Rosburgh?

Fellowship:  Class of 2018 are Mary Guise (chair).  Class of 2019 are Patti Oosterveld and Jean Williams.  Class of 2020 are Beth Mackay Reilly (2nd term, elder), Cathy Keith (2nd term), Alex Prince (2nd term), Tracy Woodrow (2nd term), Bethy Carey (2nd term, elder), Shama Daniel.

Mission: Class of 2018 are Phillipa Ashby, Marie Ford, Nancy Rundle (elder), Gloria Gavin (chair, 2nd term), Donna Thomas (2nd term).  Class of 2019 are Karen McWilliams.  Class of 2020 are Jim Walker (2nd term), David Koyzis, Nancy Calvert-Koyzis.